*NSYNC Reunites To Release First Single In Over 20 Years

It’s about to feel like the ’90s again.

Fans went crazy when *NSYNC reunited Sept. 12 at the 2023 VMAs and presented Taylor Swift her award for Best Pop Video.

The band has kept the hype going as the five ’90s heartthrobs announced their first single in over 20 years. The new song, entitled “Better Place,” will appear on the soundtrack of the third Trolls’ movie Trolls Band Together

*NSYNC members Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone and Chris Kirkpatrick definitely had fun leading up to the announcement. On Sept. 13, the band posted an Instagram Reel lip syncing to the dialogue of a Friends scene, where all the members were asking each other, “Do you know something?” And sure enough, they did know something as the song was teased in the Trolls Band Together trailer, which released midnight just a few hours later.  

Timberlake is no stranger to the Trolls franchise having starred in all three movies. He has also created songs for each, including the 2016 Grammy-winning hit “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” as well as “Don’t Slack” in collaboration with Anderson .Paak and “The Other Side” in collaboration with SZA

While the new movie does not come out until Nov, 17, “Better Place” will be released Sept. 29 via RCA Records. The new song is not the only *NSYNC influence over the new movie, as Universal told TODAY,  Timberlake re-recorded the 1997 track “I Want You Back” with Eric Andre and Daveed Diggs, who also star in the movie. 

*NSYNC’s last album Celebrity—which featured the hit singles “Pop,” “Gone” and “Girlfriend”—was released in 2001, so fans have waited long and patiently for this moment. Universal told TODAY that no other songs have been recorded, but who knows what could happen in the future. 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by *NSYNC (@nsync)